IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Dntv In Domain Environment
Guest_Bunny Boy_*
post Jan 4 2006, 04:08 PM
Post #1





Guests






I'm hoping that someone may be able to give me some help!

I have DNTV loaded on a PC with a DN Live Pro card, the machine is in a domain, I loaded the software, scanned for channels and configured DNTV, but when another domain user logs on and tries to use DNTV they have to re-scan the channels and setup the configuration.

Am I able to set DNTV up so that the configuration applies to all users who log onto the machine?

Cheers
BunnyBoy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
renura
post Jan 4 2006, 04:21 PM
Post #2


Enthusiast


Group: Members
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 10-July 03
From: Canberra
Member No.: 38
Card: None


QUOTE (Bunny Boy @ Jan 4 2006, 05:08 PM) *
I'm hoping that someone may be able to give me some help!

I have DNTV loaded on a PC with a DN Live Pro card, the machine is in a domain, I loaded the software, scanned for channels and configured DNTV, but when another domain user logs on and tries to use DNTV they have to re-scan the channels and setup the configuration.

Am I able to set DNTV up so that the configuration applies to all users who log onto the machine?

Cheers
BunnyBoy

I am not sure how domains work, but all DNTV Live! configuration and settings are "current user" specific


--------------------
Renura Enterprises Pty Ltd - Owner of DigitalNow and MediaNow- Importers, Distributors and Retailers of Digital TV and other Digital Multimedia Solutions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavoNogo
post Jan 4 2006, 10:46 PM
Post #3


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 206
Joined: 4-April 05
Member No.: 2,804
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


What you could probably do is export the DNTV Live! registry keys to a file, then get all the users to import the registry file prior to loading up DNTV Live! (and after logging in of course)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Bunny Boy_*
post Jan 5 2006, 09:19 AM
Post #4





Guests






QUOTE (DavoNogo @ Jan 4 2006, 10:46 PM) *
What you could probably do is export the DNTV Live! registry keys to a file, then get all the users to import the registry file prior to loading up DNTV Live! (and after logging in of course)


Thanks Davo and Renura, I'll talk to our systems guys and see if they can automate a process for loading the registry keys once on initial login, Thanks.

Cheers
BunnyBoy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavoNogo
post Jan 5 2006, 11:12 AM
Post #5


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 206
Joined: 4-April 05
Member No.: 2,804
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


I imagine you'd only need to do it once per user smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Bunny Boy_*
post Jan 5 2006, 11:18 AM
Post #6





Guests






Davo

Yes, we extracted the registry keys and written a script for login that checks the existence of the keys, if they're not there (first login) is installs the keys, if the keys exist (second or subsequent login) it does nothing.

It's all sorted and working, thanks for your help

Cheers
BunnyBoy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Mcrackn_*
post Jan 5 2006, 11:29 AM
Post #7





Guests






Well Renura, I guess now you know that DNTV Live works well in corporate environments aswell laugh.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
renura
post Jan 5 2006, 11:56 AM
Post #8


Enthusiast


Group: Members
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 10-July 03
From: Canberra
Member No.: 38
Card: None


QUOTE (Mcrackn @ Jan 5 2006, 12:29 PM) *
Well Renura, I guess now you know that DNTV Live works well in corporate environments aswell laugh.gif

smile.gif


--------------------
Renura Enterprises Pty Ltd - Owner of DigitalNow and MediaNow- Importers, Distributors and Retailers of Digital TV and other Digital Multimedia Solutions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavoNogo
post Jan 5 2006, 02:04 PM
Post #9


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 206
Joined: 4-April 05
Member No.: 2,804
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


QUOTE (Bunny Boy @ Jan 5 2006, 12:18 PM) *
It's all sorted and working, thanks for your help

That's good to hear.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st July 2018 - 10:11 AM