IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Dntv Live! 1.1.9 Test Version, With VMR and subtitles support
renura
post Jan 1 2006, 03:15 PM
Post #21


Enthusiast


Group: Members
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 10-July 03
From: Canberra
Member No.: 38
Card: None


QUOTE (DavoNogo @ Jan 1 2006, 11:30 AM) *
I am smile.gif

Hmm, I got that same error when using the decoders without installing the full WinDVD7. Try re-installing WinDVD7, or try re-registering the Intervideo/Wdvd7 video and audio decoders first.


--------------------
Renura Enterprises Pty Ltd - Owner of DigitalNow and MediaNow- Importers, Distributors and Retailers of Digital TV and other Digital Multimedia Solutions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavoNogo
post Jan 1 2006, 05:30 PM
Post #22


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 206
Joined: 4-April 05
Member No.: 2,804
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


What version are your windvd.exe/ivivideo.ax files?

My windvd.exe/ivivideo.ax files are version 7.0.27.130, dated 12/12/2005 (hmm.. that day seems rather familiar)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
renura
post Jan 1 2006, 05:51 PM
Post #23


Enthusiast


Group: Members
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 10-July 03
From: Canberra
Member No.: 38
Card: None


QUOTE (DavoNogo @ Jan 1 2006, 06:30 PM) *
What version are your windvd.exe/ivivideo.ax files?

My windvd.exe/ivivideo.ax files are version 7.0.27.130, dated 12/12/2005 (hmm.. that day seems rather familiar)

Hmm, I use a different version..will check that version too, shortly smile.gif


--------------------
Renura Enterprises Pty Ltd - Owner of DigitalNow and MediaNow- Importers, Distributors and Retailers of Digital TV and other Digital Multimedia Solutions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Aitcho62
post Jan 1 2006, 06:32 PM
Post #24


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 199
Joined: 28-May 05
From: UK
Member No.: 3,018
Card: DNTV TinyTwin USB


QUOTE (DavoNogo @ Dec 31 2005, 10:29 PM) *
wrt the CPU usage, what video card do you have?


I am using an XFX nVidia GeForce 6600 GT (128mb - PCIe) card with nVidia driver 78.01.

Tried a later verson of the nVidia driver but went back to 78.01, will check the nVidia website and see what the latest driver is.

The CPU figures that I quoted are 'peak' figures the average is a lot lower.

Nice to know that you are also seeing an error message when closing DNTVLive! smile.gif

Aitcho62
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Aitcho62
post Jan 1 2006, 06:49 PM
Post #25


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 199
Joined: 28-May 05
From: UK
Member No.: 3,018
Card: DNTV TinyTwin USB


I am running a registered version of WinDVD7 Platinum (7.0.27.130,).

The 'Invideo.ax' file in the Intervideo 'Common' folder is also version 7.0.27.130 and this program was only downloaded and installed on the 31/12/2005 so assume it would have the latest files.

Aitcho62
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
renura
post Jan 1 2006, 07:51 PM
Post #26


Enthusiast


Group: Members
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 10-July 03
From: Canberra
Member No.: 38
Card: None


QUOTE (Aitcho62 @ Jan 1 2006, 07:49 PM) *
I am running a registered version of WinDVD7 Platinum (7.0.27.130,).

The 'Invideo.ax' file in the Intervideo 'Common' folder is also version 7.0.27.130 and this program was only downloaded and installed on the 31/12/2005 so assume it would have the latest files.

Aitcho62

Yes, I uderstand. I have just tried that version also and can't get that error you guys are getting.
have to keep trying, I guess, to figure out why.


--------------------
Renura Enterprises Pty Ltd - Owner of DigitalNow and MediaNow- Importers, Distributors and Retailers of Digital TV and other Digital Multimedia Solutions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bigfish
post Jan 2 2006, 10:24 AM
Post #27


Participant


Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 8-April 05
From: Melb.
Member No.: 2,827
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


Finally had a chance to sit down and do some testing on this one. I have the updated version of 1.1.9 (downloaded 31/12).

My .ax files in the Intervideo 'Common' folder are version 7.0.27.130 and this program was only downloaded and installed on the 31/12/2005 so assume it would have the latest files.

Just like Aitcho62 I have some unexpected performance results:

Intervideo (WinDVD7)
DXVA on 13
DXVA off 19

Intervideo & VMR7
DXVA on 47 !!!!
DXVA off 19

Intervideo & VMR9
DXVA on 35 !
DXVA off 23

All figures represent peak CPU loads, and tests done on HD channels only.

I also experienced bad jerky and choppy picture on fast mving action only on the VMR9 settings - interestingly was much worse with DXVA on but still present with DXVA off. No problem with VMR7 or overlay.

I have not experienced the crash on exit.

My config: WinXP SP2+, P4 3.2, 1GB RAM, ATI Radeon 9500 (256) with Dec 2005 catalyst drivers, SATA & ATA133 raid sets, DNTV Live PCI (orig) + DNTV LIve LP

HTH
smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
renura
post Jan 2 2006, 10:48 AM
Post #28


Enthusiast


Group: Members
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 10-July 03
From: Canberra
Member No.: 38
Card: None


Guys, I assume you know that if you make a change to the settings in DNTV Liive! (eg DxVA on or off) you need to exit DNTV Live! completely and restart it, in order for the change to take place?


--------------------
Renura Enterprises Pty Ltd - Owner of DigitalNow and MediaNow- Importers, Distributors and Retailers of Digital TV and other Digital Multimedia Solutions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavoNogo
post Jan 2 2006, 11:15 AM
Post #29


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 206
Joined: 4-April 05
Member No.: 2,804
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


It seems it's possible the error is limited to nVidia machines, or really a bug with the nVidia drivers... I'm using version 81.98.. or it could go deeper than that...

We need a list of everyone's PC specs, right down to brand names and chipset models...

I have an ATi based machine that I can test on as well, which I'll get to as soon as possible.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Aitcho62
post Jan 2 2006, 06:45 PM
Post #30


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 199
Joined: 28-May 05
From: UK
Member No.: 3,018
Card: DNTV TinyTwin USB


I have just upgraded from the 78.01 nVidia driver to the latest version 81.98 and still encounter a problem when exiting DNTVLive 1.1.9, so it does not appear to be related to the driver version.

My motherboard is a Gigabyte GA-K8NXP-9 with nVidia 4 chipset.

Aitcho62
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavoNogo
post Jan 2 2006, 07:03 PM
Post #31


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 206
Joined: 4-April 05
Member No.: 2,804
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


I have just tested it on an ATi based machine, using simliar specs as my nVidia machine, and it didn't come up with any error.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bigfish
post Jan 4 2006, 09:55 AM
Post #32


Participant


Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 8-April 05
From: Melb.
Member No.: 2,827
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


QUOTE (renura @ Jan 2 2006, 11:48 AM) *
Guys, I assume you know that if you make a change to the settings in DNTV Liive! (eg DxVA on or off) you need to exit DNTV Live! completely and restart it, in order for the change to take place?


yep, after each test, the setting was changed, then DNTV Live exited completely and restarted. smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Mcrackn_*
post Jan 5 2006, 04:10 PM
Post #33





Guests






Downloaded 1.1.9 last night.

I can't get a picture on any channels unless I have timeshifting on. I usually do, but I disabled it to see if that was why I couldn't see any subtitles. unsure.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
renura
post Jan 5 2006, 04:27 PM
Post #34


Enthusiast


Group: Members
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 10-July 03
From: Canberra
Member No.: 38
Card: None


QUOTE (Mcrackn @ Jan 5 2006, 05:10 PM) *
Downloaded 1.1.9 last night.

I can't get a picture on any channels unless I have timeshifting on. I usually do, but I disabled it to see if that was why I couldn't see any subtitles. unsure.gif

You have to enable VMR under Configuration/Video Decoder Setup to be able to select "show/hide subtitles" from the right click menu smile.gif


--------------------
Renura Enterprises Pty Ltd - Owner of DigitalNow and MediaNow- Importers, Distributors and Retailers of Digital TV and other Digital Multimedia Solutions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
renura
post Jan 5 2006, 05:16 PM
Post #35


Enthusiast


Group: Members
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 10-July 03
From: Canberra
Member No.: 38
Card: None


Hi Guys,

Update version is available from here
http://www.digitalnow.com.au/dntvlive/download.html

Version 1.1.9 (Updated 030106)

1. Added support for VMR 9 and VMR 7 Video Renderers.

2. Fixed issue with DVD drive letter disappearing or not setting correctly on initial installation.

3. Added preliminary support of DTV subtitles. Note: Subtitles only are available with VMR video renderers and not in timeshifting modes.

4. Improved WinDVD 7 Intervideo Decoder support. The best decoder for DNTV Live! in our testing in all modes and all video and audio formats smile.gif

5. Fixed an issue with Mpeg 2 PS recording option and high bitrate HDTV streams.


Feedback, as usual appreciated

Cheers

Renura


--------------------
Renura Enterprises Pty Ltd - Owner of DigitalNow and MediaNow- Importers, Distributors and Retailers of Digital TV and other Digital Multimedia Solutions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Mcrackn_*
post Jan 5 2006, 05:50 PM
Post #36





Guests






The recording issue is fixed smile.gif That was pretty quick.

I'm pretty sure I did select vmr9. I'll try it now and then I'll try the updated version.

UPDATE: Still didn't see any subtitles, nothing comes up at all.

2nd Update: Not on the latest one either. Maybe there just arn't any subtitles broadcast at al in Hobart? Anyone know of any shows that do?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
renura
post Jan 5 2006, 08:05 PM
Post #37


Enthusiast


Group: Members
Posts: 6,668
Joined: 10-July 03
From: Canberra
Member No.: 38
Card: None


QUOTE (Mcrackn @ Jan 5 2006, 06:50 PM) *
The recording issue is fixed smile.gif That was pretty quick.

I'm pretty sure I did select vmr9. I'll try it now and then I'll try the updated version.

UPDATE: Still didn't see any subtitles, nothing comes up at all.

2nd Update: Not on the latest one either. Maybe there just arn't any subtitles broadcast at al in Hobart? Anyone know of any shows that do?

Not all channels have subs all the time smile.gif


--------------------
Renura Enterprises Pty Ltd - Owner of DigitalNow and MediaNow- Importers, Distributors and Retailers of Digital TV and other Digital Multimedia Solutions
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Mcrackn_*
post Jan 5 2006, 08:45 PM
Post #38





Guests






QUOTE (renura @ Jan 5 2006, 09:05 PM) *
Not all channels have subs all the time smile.gif

I know, I just wish I knew which ones did so I could test it sad.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavoNogo
post Jan 5 2006, 11:37 PM
Post #39


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 206
Joined: 4-April 05
Member No.: 2,804
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


QUOTE (Mcrackn @ Jan 5 2006, 09:45 PM) *
I know, I just wish I knew which ones did so I could test it sad.gif

Look for the Subtitles or Closed Caption logo at the beginning of each program.



The other logo says CC instead of the S.

There's a chance they don't have subtitles down in Tassie.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Mcrackn_*
post Jan 6 2006, 06:36 AM
Post #40





Guests






I think a lot of ABC programs have them now that I think about it. I'll try again tonight.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th July 2018 - 03:19 AM