IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Any way to autostart "Enhanced HIP Master Control"?, Getting the Enhanced HIP Master Control to "popup" on startup?
DHS
post Dec 6 2009, 10:53 AM
Post #1


Be nice to me, I am new.


Group: New Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 5-December 09
Member No.: 12,839
Card: Avermedia DVB-t


Hi
My HTPC is running XP-SP3, 98% of all usage is Zoomplayer and Foobar.

I'd like to use the "Enhanced HIP Master Control" as an application selector for my less-than-technologically-minded wife smile.gif
What I'm after is way to get the Master Control Interface to automatically show on HIP startup.
My present workaround is using the macro function on my remote to "select" the HTPC (which also sends the 'popup" command) - but it'd be preferable for this to happen automatically....

Any ideas or 'slap on forehead' "click this radio button, drongo!" comments? ;-)
All help appreciated, thanks!
Cheers
-Darl
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
btmi
post Dec 6 2009, 01:35 PM
Post #2


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 1,581
Joined: 8-October 03
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 185
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


Check out the Hip Scheduler (the button is on the main screen). With this you can set up the action "Show Controller" on the When Hip Starts event.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DHS
post Dec 6 2009, 02:15 PM
Post #3


Be nice to me, I am new.


Group: New Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 5-December 09
Member No.: 12,839
Card: Avermedia DVB-t


BIG grin!
Thanks -have been all thru the HIP menus, didn't think to look at scheduling (doh!)
Thanks for the quick feedback.
HIP rocks, mate :-)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th September 2017 - 09:05 PM