IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Webscheduler 5.2.0.9 security id.
Calvi
post May 27 2008, 11:38 AM
Post #1


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 875
Joined: 8-November 04
Member No.: 1,988
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


Null,

last night I could not get the security id to show under firefox in DVB WS Pro 5.2.0.9 (white box red line). This is on my HTPC running XP SP2 and FF 2.0.0.14. IE 7 worked fine on the same machine.

I cannot reproduce on my Vista SP1 Dev Machine with FF 2.0.0.14.

Any thoughts on what might cause this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post May 27 2008, 12:26 PM
Post #2


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


Javascript? open the error console and see if there were any javascript errors.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Calvi
post May 27 2008, 01:59 PM
Post #3


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 875
Joined: 8-November 04
Member No.: 1,988
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


QUOTE (null_pointer @ May 27 2008, 12:26 PM) *
Javascript? open the error console and see if there were any javascript errors.


Thanks, will take a look tonight.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Calvi
post May 27 2008, 09:30 PM
Post #4


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 875
Joined: 8-November 04
Member No.: 1,988
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


I could not find the exact cause. Updated Java checked the console etc.

Then found if I used a different user it worked so I started Firefox in safe mode and cleared the profile. This fixed it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 11th December 2018 - 06:24 AM