IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Latest Development Build
null_pointer
post Mar 31 2009, 09:09 PM
Post #1


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


I have added a few new features and rolled some of the changes to support Windows 7 into a new development build.

http://www.bluebit.com.au/cms.php?id=6

New Stuff

- Added Windows 7 support to the channel scan
- You can now tun on and off the different notifications emails individually
- Can now have multiple email addresses in the to separated by "," commas, all addresses will get a copy of the notification email
- Added weekly summary report email, this report contains info like number of captures, total free space for each capture path, warnings for the week etc
- Email notification on schedule warnings

All new versions will be supplied in ZIP format, to use these builds just extract the zip to a directory and run the register.bat file in the filters dir. To start the scheduler run the start.bat script.

TESTING

- test windows 7 channel scan works
- test new individual email notification options
- test new weekly report email
- test that auto delete and schedules epg load still works
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jago76
post Apr 1 2009, 02:33 AM
Post #2


Participant


Group: New Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 1-July 06
From: Melbourne, Australia
Member No.: 5,016
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


Hi,

Thanks muchly for the new dev build.

Currently running Win 7 build 7068 x64, Java 1.6.0_13

Installed over the top of the Beta 2 build Bear posted, edited register.bat to reference tsmemoryshare.ax and both then registered fine.

Still not finding any channels, however.

Log file is here as attachment doesn't appear to be working at the moment

Thanks,

JT

QUOTE (null_pointer @ Mar 31 2009, 10:09 PM) *
I have added a few new features and rolled some of the changes to support Windows 7 into a new development build.

http://www.bluebit.com.au/cms.php?id=6

New Stuff

- Added Windows 7 support to the channel scan
- You can now tun on and off the different notifications emails individually
- Added weekly summary report email, this report contains info like number of captures, total free space for each capture path, warnings for the week etc
- Email notification on schedule warnings

All new versions will be supplied in ZIP format, to use these builds just extract the zip to a directory and run the register.bat file in the filters dir. To start the scheduler run the start.bat script.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Apr 1 2009, 06:35 AM
Post #3


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


wrong log file, need the channel scan log file.

Do a clean install and don't use any other filters than the ones that are in the zip. Extract to new dir, register filters and start using start.bat script.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
drav3n
post Apr 1 2009, 05:09 PM
Post #4


Participant


Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 4-November 04
Member No.: 1,966
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


QUOTE (null_pointer @ Apr 1 2009, 07:35 AM) *
wrong log file, need the channel scan log file.

Do a clean install and don't use any other filters than the ones that are in the zip. Extract to new dir, register filters and start using start.bat script.


Clean install/unzip of TVSchedulerPro-Rev22, Registered filters ran start.bat

Windows 7 x64 build 7068
Java : 1.6.0_13-b03
Logs : http://users.tpg.com.au/drotrjs/tvs/TVSche...-Rev22-logs.zip

Currently using dvbviewer to watch/record
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Apr 1 2009, 06:10 PM
Post #5


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


CODE
2009/04/01 17:45:07.904 - Starting build of capture graph
2009/04/01 17:45:07.904 - Loading Network Provider
2009/04/01 17:45:07.930 - Creating Tune Request
2009/04/01 17:45:07.930 - Submiting Tune Request
2009/04/01 17:45:07.930 - Loading Tuner Filter : *******************
2009/04/01 17:45:07.934 - LoadTunerFilter(): FusionHDTV, BDA Tuner1
2009/04/01 17:45:08.061 - Doing Main Demux Render with type 1 capture device.
2009/04/01 17:45:08.061 - Loading Main Demux
2009/04/01 17:45:08.123 - Connecting the Inf Tee to the Tuner Filter
2009/04/01 17:45:08.204 - Cannot connect Inf Tee to Tuner filter
2009/04/01 17:45:08.204 - Loading Capture Filter
2009/04/01 17:45:08.207 - LoadFilter(): FusionHDTV, Transport Stream Capture1
2009/04/01 17:45:08.213 - Doing Main Demux Render with type 2 capture device.
2009/04/01 17:45:08.213 - Loading Main Demux
2009/04/01 17:45:08.213 - Connecting the Inf Tee to the Cap Filter
2009/04/01 17:45:08.217 - LoadFilter(): BDA MPEG2 Transport Information Filter
2009/04/01 17:45:08.217 - LoadFilter(): BindToObject error 0x8007007e
2009/04/01 17:45:08.217 - LoadFilter(): MPEG-2 Sections and Tables
2009/04/01 17:45:08.230 - Capture Graph Built
2009/04/01 17:45:08.230 - Registering Graph in ROT
2009/04/01 17:45:08.240 - Deleting pins from demux & loading/connecting PSI filter.
2009/04/01 17:45:08.241 - LoadFilter(): BDA MPEG2 Transport Information Filter
2009/04/01 17:45:08.241 - LoadFilter(): BindToObject error 0x8007007e
2009/04/01 17:45:08.241 - LoadFilter(): MPEG-2 Sections and Tables
2009/04/01 17:45:08.241 - PSI loaded and added with result hr=0x0
2009/04/01 17:45:08.241 - Changing Frequency 177500 bandwidth 7.
2009/04/01 17:45:10.423 - Signal Strength : 0
2009/04/01 17:45:10.424 - Signal Quality : 0
2009/04/01 17:45:10.425 - Got Signal Locked : 0
2009/04/01 17:45:10.425 - Tuner Not Locked, returning with error -1
2009/04/01 17:45:10.425 - RunGraph failed with : 0xffffffff


looks like a signal strength problem. Tuner not locked, the good news is it could build the graph fine so if you can work out why the tuner could not lock then it should work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
convas
post Apr 1 2009, 11:47 PM
Post #6


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 145
Joined: 10-March 05
Member No.: 2,686
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t / DVICO FusionHDTV


Hi,
Any chance of removing the "Already Exists" entries from the conflict report(s), or making them optional ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Apr 2 2009, 06:34 AM
Post #7


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


QUOTE
Any chance of removing the "Already Exists" entries from the conflict report(s), or making them optional ?

do you mean from the auto add conflict report?
and if so do you mean remove the warnings from the report or allow existing items to be re-added?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
convas
post Apr 2 2009, 10:09 AM
Post #8


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 145
Joined: 10-March 05
Member No.: 2,686
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t / DVICO FusionHDTV


QUOTE (null_pointer @ Apr 2 2009, 07:34 AM) *
do you mean from the auto add conflict report?
and if so do you mean remove the warnings from the report or allow existing items to be re-added?

Hi, yes remove the warnings from the auto add conflict report, not change the auto-add process.

Background,
I have 3 tuners and auto add entries for most of the show's I watch but I also have generic auto added entries (by category) so if the tuners are going to be idle then they can record something that I "may" want to watch.
The result is that my conflict report is full of "Aready Exists" entries which makes it difficult to easily see the real conflicts, ie the "item overlapped" entries.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Apr 2 2009, 10:49 AM
Post #9


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


so are you using the epg schedule load email notification or the web page epg auto add conflict page? if it is the page what about colour coding the warnings, yellow for already exists and say red for the more urgent overlap error.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
convas
post Apr 2 2009, 06:00 PM
Post #10


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 145
Joined: 10-March 05
Member No.: 2,686
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t / DVICO FusionHDTV


QUOTE (null_pointer @ Apr 2 2009, 11:49 AM) *
so are you using the epg schedule load email notification or the web page epg auto add conflict page? if it is the page what about colour coding the warnings, yellow for already exists and say red for the more urgent overlap error.


Color coding would be great, would make scanning the list much easier.

I use the conflict page, originally I was using the email notification but turned it off because of the length/number of entries in it.

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Apr 4 2009, 08:12 AM
Post #11


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


I have added colours to the report page.

Has anyone tested windows 7 channel scan and gotten it to work?

Has anyone tested the new email notifications and email options yet?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
convas
post Apr 4 2009, 10:11 PM
Post #12


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 145
Joined: 10-March 05
Member No.: 2,686
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t / DVICO FusionHDTV


QUOTE (null_pointer @ Apr 4 2009, 09:12 AM) *
I have added colours to the report page.


Hi,
I have installed rev 22 but no colors in the conflict report page.

CV
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tudor
post Apr 4 2009, 11:07 PM
Post #13


Participant


Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17-December 05
Member No.: 4,002
Card: Nebula DigiTV


I've tried the new version on Win 7 64 bit, with a new machine i7-920 6GB memory. Gives the errors in the attached log. Media Centre works ok.

2009/04/01 18:29:17.677 - Starting build of capture graph
2009/04/01 18:29:17.677 - Loading Network Provider
2009/04/01 18:29:17.755 - Creating Tune Request
2009/04/01 18:29:17.755 - Submiting Tune Request
2009/04/01 18:29:17.755 - Loading Tuner Filter : @device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{71985f48-1ca1-11d3-9cc8-00c04f7971e0}\{dbadd217-e935-4148-bab7-4cc346d15300}
2009/04/01 18:29:17.771 - LoadTunerFilter(): Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA DVBT Tuner
2009/04/01 18:29:17.849 - Doing Main Demux Render with type 1 capture device.
2009/04/01 18:29:17.849 - Loading Main Demux
2009/04/01 18:29:17.911 - Connecting the Inf Tee to the Tuner Filter
2009/04/01 18:29:17.927 - Cannot connect Inf Tee to Tuner filter
2009/04/01 18:29:17.927 - Loading Capture Filter
2009/04/01 18:29:17.927 - LoadFilter(): Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA Digital Capture DVBT
2009/04/01 18:29:17.927 - Doing Main Demux Render with type 2 capture device.
2009/04/01 18:29:17.927 - Loading Main Demux
2009/04/01 18:29:17.927 - Connecting the Inf Tee to the Cap Filter
2009/04/01 18:29:17.927 - LoadFilter(): BDA MPEG2 Transport Information Filter
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - LoadFilter(): BindToObject error 0x8007007e
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - LoadFilter(): MPEG-2 Sections and Tables
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - Capture Graph Built
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - Registering Graph in ROT
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - Deleting pins from demux & loading/connecting PSI filter.
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - LoadFilter(): BDA MPEG2 Transport Information Filter
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - LoadFilter(): BindToObject error 0x8007007e
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - LoadFilter(): MPEG-2 Sections and Tables
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - PSI loaded and added with result hr=0x0
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - Changing Frequency 505834 bandwidth 8.
2009/04/01 18:29:20.052 - Signal Strength : 0
2009/04/01 18:29:20.052 - get_SignalQuality Not supported (80070492)
2009/04/01 18:29:20.052 - get_SignalLocked Not supported 80070492
2009/04/01 18:29:20.052 - About to leave RunGraph with code 0
2009/04/01 18:29:22.052 - Failed to QI for IGuideData on TIF Filter
2009/04/01 18:29:22.052 - Failed to QI for ITuneRequestInfo on pGuideData
2009/04/01 18:29:22.052 - No Programs found, sleeping for 2 sec and try again

This post has been edited by Tudor: Apr 4 2009, 11:07 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Apr 5 2009, 07:59 AM
Post #14


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


QUOTE
I have installed rev 22 but no colors in the conflict report page.

I just made the change, I have not released the new build yet.

QUOTE
Gives the errors in the attached log
...
Failed to QI for IGuideData on TIF Filter

Hmmm, ok will look into it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bear
post Apr 5 2009, 09:11 AM
Post #15


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 3,099
Joined: 24-April 04
From: Queensland
Member No.: 808
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t


QUOTE
I've tried the new version on Win 7 64 bit, with a new machine i7-920 6GB memory. Gives the errors in the attached log. Media Centre works ok.


null,

Is it possible that it needs to use the CLSCTX_ACTIVATE_64_BIT_SERVER flag when adding the filters for 64bit PC's?, the fixes seems to work ok for 32bit PC's.

CODE
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - LoadFilter(): BDA MPEG2 Transport Information Filter
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - LoadFilter(): BindToObject error 0x8007007e
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - LoadFilter(): MPEG-2 Sections and Tables
2009/04/01 18:29:17.942 - PSI loaded and added with result hr=0x0


http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms693716(VS.85).aspx
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Apr 5 2009, 09:25 AM
Post #16


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


QUOTE
CLSCTX_ACTIVATE_64_BIT_SERVER
Activate or connect to a 64 bit version of the server; fail if one is not registered.

QUOTE
the fixes seems to work ok for 32bit PC's.

it looks like the 64 bit flag causes the call to fail if no 64 bit server is available, are you saying the call works fine on 32 bit OS as well as 64 bit ones?

QUOTE
When a client requests an activation of an out-of-process server, these CLSCTX flags allow the client to specify a 32-bit or a 64-bit version of the server.

I think this is just for out of proc servers

Also this would stop all actions from working including capture and I think capture is working on 64 Bit OS's
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bear
post Apr 5 2009, 10:17 AM
Post #17


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 3,099
Joined: 24-April 04
From: Queensland
Member No.: 808
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t


QUOTE
it looks like the 64 bit flag causes the call to fail if no 64 bit server is available, are you saying the call works fine on 32 bit OS as well as 64 bit ones?
I was referring to the changes that you have already made works for 32bit systems. Just looking into why a 64bit systems fails to work. I have not tried these flag settings as I don't have a 64bit system to test it on. mabe try the CLSCTX_ACTIVATE_32_BIT_SERVER flag to force it to 32bit.

QUOTE
I think this is just for out of proc servers
True, was looking at why the error when enumerating the KSCATEGORY_BDA_TRANSPORT_INFORMATION for the S&T filter as it might be related.

QUOTE
Also this would stop all actions from working including capture and I think capture is working on 64 Bit OS's
I think capture works as it has no need to access the TIF interfaces. The code directly loads the CLSID_Mpeg2Data filter to parse the PSI info.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Apr 5 2009, 11:55 AM
Post #18


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


QUOTE
I was referring to the changes that you have already made works for 32bit systems.

well that is at least something smile.gif

yes I too have no 64 bit os or win 7 to test on.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tudor
post Apr 5 2009, 10:05 PM
Post #19


Participant


Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17-December 05
Member No.: 4,002
Card: Nebula DigiTV


I'll try out any 64bit code for you, just let me know.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Tudor
post Apr 14 2009, 07:53 PM
Post #20


Participant


Group: Members
Posts: 18
Joined: 17-December 05
Member No.: 4,002
Card: Nebula DigiTV


Further Info:

ScanChannelsBDA gives the following:

>>>>>
ScanChannelsBDA-UK starting
Build - v2.4.5.1
Checking for new BDA DVB-T Cards
Tuner - Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA DVBT Tuner
@device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{71985f48-1ca1-11d3-9cc8-00c04f7971e0}\{dbadd217-e935-4148-bab7-4cc346d15300}
Finding Demod and Capture filters
Trying - Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA Digital Capture DVBT
@device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{fd0a5af4-b41d-11d2-9c95-00c04f7971e0}\{b3e3d165-54eb-4b9e-a805-1756644fa400}
SUCCESS
Checking for Capture filter
Trying - Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA Digital Capture DVBT
@device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{fd0a5af4-b41d-11d2-9c95-00c04f7971e0}\{b3e3d165-54eb-4b9e-a805-1756644fa401}
Finished Finding Demod and Capture filters
Capture - Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA Digital Capture DVBT
@device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{fd0a5af4-b41d-11d2-9c95-00c04f7971e0}\{b3e3d165-54eb-4b9e-a805-1756644fa400}
Tuner - Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA DVBT Tuner
@device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{71985f48-1ca1-11d3-9cc8-00c04f7971e0}\{dbadd217-e935-4148-bab7-4cc346d15301}
Finding Demod and Capture filters
Trying - Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA Digital Capture DVBT
@device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{fd0a5af4-b41d-11d2-9c95-00c04f7971e0}\{b3e3d165-54eb-4b9e-a805-1756644fa400}
Trying - Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA Digital Capture DVBT
@device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{fd0a5af4-b41d-11d2-9c95-00c04f7971e0}\{b3e3d165-54eb-4b9e-a805-1756644fa401}
SUCCESS
Checking for Capture filter
Trying - Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA Digital Capture DVBT
@device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{fd0a5af4-b41d-11d2-9c95-00c04f7971e0}\{b3e3d165-54eb-4b9e-a805-1756644fa400}
Finished Finding Demod and Capture filters
Capture - Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA Digital Capture DVBT
@device:pnp:\\?\pci#ven_1131&dev_7164&subsys_89800070&rev_81#4&346b9f2a&0&0008#{fd0a5af4-b41d-11d2-9c95-00c04f7971e0}\{b3e3d165-54eb-4b9e-a805-1756644fa401}
Finished Checking for new BDA DVB-T Cards
2 BDA devices found.
using Hauppauge WinTV-7164 BDA DVBT Tuner
Cannot load TIF. This may indicate that the Microsoft BDA components are not correctly installed. Type:
regsvr32 mpg2splt.ax
regsvr32 psisrndr.ax
regsvr32 mpeg2data.ax

Failed to add filters to graph.
<<<<<

Same result after doing the 'regsvr32'.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 11th December 2018 - 06:17 AM