IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> FusionHDTV 3.68.04
weevil
post Sep 6 2008, 12:08 PM
Post #1


Participant


Group: New Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 15-December 07
Member No.: 9,245
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV DVB-T Pro


I don’t know about anyone else but these latest drivers are significantly more stable for me.

I still get crashes with third party applications but the Fusion application is now very solid.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
therat
post Sep 6 2008, 01:26 PM
Post #2


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 1,038
Joined: 3-July 05
From: Brisbane
Member No.: 3,165
Card: DNTV Quad


What OS and TV card are you using?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
weevil
post Sep 6 2008, 02:20 PM
Post #3


Participant


Group: New Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 15-December 07
Member No.: 9,245
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV DVB-T Pro


QUOTE (therat @ Sep 6 2008, 01:26 PM) *
What OS and TV card are you using?

Vista Ultimate 32, DVB-T Pro.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
therat
post Sep 6 2008, 10:13 PM
Post #4


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 1,038
Joined: 3-July 05
From: Brisbane
Member No.: 3,165
Card: DNTV Quad


Do you have SP1 installed?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
weevil
post Sep 6 2008, 10:14 PM
Post #5


Participant


Group: New Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 15-December 07
Member No.: 9,245
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV DVB-T Pro


QUOTE (therat @ Sep 6 2008, 10:13 PM) *
Do you have SP1 installed?

Yup.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
therat
post Sep 6 2008, 10:20 PM
Post #6


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 1,038
Joined: 3-July 05
From: Brisbane
Member No.: 3,165
Card: DNTV Quad


Thanks. that's good to know. Until now they haven't had a reliable driver for Vista SP1.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
weevil
post Sep 6 2008, 10:33 PM
Post #7


Participant


Group: New Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 15-December 07
Member No.: 9,245
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV DVB-T Pro


QUOTE (therat @ Sep 6 2008, 10:20 PM) *
Thanks. that's good to know. Until now they haven't had a reliable driver for Vista SP1.

Yeah, it is the first time I have ever had truly reliable performance from the card ever.

It crashes if you get a UAC prompt but works fine again once you restart the app.

Other than that I have been running it solidly for the past few days without any significant problems.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Toli_*
post Sep 14 2008, 04:30 PM
Post #8





Guests






Just installed 3.68.04 from .02 and now getting this message "microsoft jet database engine cannot find the input table or query 'Devicelist'" whenever I fire up fusionhdtv. Any suggestions?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
therat
post Sep 14 2008, 09:28 PM
Post #9


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 1,038
Joined: 3-July 05
From: Brisbane
Member No.: 3,165
Card: DNTV Quad


Did you install the 3.68.04Web release and not the 3.68.04_beta release (not sure what (if any difference but there are 2 releases).

Have you installed the latest service pack for MS Jet?

I have never seen that error before. No idea why it would be triggered by Fusionhdtv. Try contacting Dvico support and see what they suggest.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Toli_*
post Sep 15 2008, 07:16 PM
Post #10





Guests






Found the problem. Apparently 3.68.04 requires to be run as administrator now. Now thinking of simply disabling that UAC thing or whatever it's called in Vista.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Funkdafied
post Feb 8 2009, 08:50 AM
Post #11


Participant


Group: Members
Posts: 86
Joined: 22-July 05
Member No.: 3,246
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


In case anyone's interested, I just stumbled across a beta version 3.68.06 that hasn't been put on their web site..
ftp://ftp.dvico.com/Products/FusionHDTV/d....68.06_Beta.exe
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th October 2019 - 09:32 AM