IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Dual Tuner issues
Guest_digs_*
post Jul 3 2008, 11:00 PM
Post #1

Guests

hi, I'm new to this DTV scene and I've just set up a media centre on a windows OS, running Sagetv v6.3 with a DVICO Fusion DVB-T Dual TV card installed and an MCE USB remote.

At the moment, Sage isn't recognising my TV card is a Dual Tuner - as I want to record + watch different channels but currently I'm unable.

Does anyone have any expertise in dual tuners and how I can get Sagetv to recognise I have a dual tuner? Can anyone give me some pointers to get this issue resolved?

I found this on the media centre device manager:

should the Dual Tuner be listed twice?
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mareke
post Jul 4 2008, 07:09 AM
Post #2

Participant

Group: New Members
Member No.: 4,823
Card: None

I have a similar issue. I have been unable to consistently get rid of the yellow exclamation mark against one of the references to ‘FusionHDTV USB, AVStream Capture (DVBT-DUAL)’ in Device Manager. Strangely if I disable the reference in Device Manager so it has a red cross against it I can get Picture in Picture so both channels play but when I do temporarily manage to remove the yellow exclamation mark the picture in picture doesn’t work and only one channel works properly. I gave up trying to fix the problem and presumed it was a fault in the card and I run the card with one of the references in Device manager disabled and use the card as a single channel card.

+Quote Post
Lokiel
post Jul 4 2008, 12:55 PM
Post #3

Be nice to me, I am new.

Member No.: 7,701
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV

I've had this "Device cannot start" error too with a DVICO Dual Digital 4 tuner.

I tried updating drivers, swapping the cards to different slots and could never figure out why the problem occurred or how it actually cleared itself. The card was solid for long periods and would occasionally suffer this error.