IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> DigitalWatch Configuration
bear
post Sep 13 2004, 05:13 PM
Post #41


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 3,099
Joined: 24-April 04
From: Queensland
Member No.: 808
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t


Hi hassler,

You may want to check the channel freq for an offset of 125kHz plus your missing the 7 Guide on 1350. biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_sammo2828_*
post Sep 23 2004, 12:01 AM
Post #42





Guests






Here is how I've configured DW to use the excellent quality ShowShifter/nvidia codec: http://forums.dvbowners.com/index.php?showtopic=1593#

Now that I've got good video, I'm trying to get good audio.

Using the Intervideo (preferred) decoder, I can get HD channels to do SPDIF passthrough on HD channels. However, I need to add the "A" to the appropriate numbers in channels.ini (it's well documented).

The problem is that each time I go to a HD channel, I need to press "F" for filter properties and manually select SPDIF passthrough. It doesn't automatically save itself for the next session. How do I save it for future sessions?

Thanks heaps
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Vapour_*
post Sep 26 2004, 09:35 PM
Post #43





Guests






Can someone please post a recent channels.ini for Canberra. 9 and ABC dont seem to work for me with the currently posted one.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_sammo2828_*
post Sep 27 2004, 04:28 PM
Post #44





Guests






QUOTE (sammo2828 @ Sep 23 2004, 12:01 AM)
The problem is that each time I go to a HD channel, I need to press "F" for filter properties and manually select SPDIF passthrough. It doesn't automatically save itself for the next session. How do I save it for future sessions?

Can anyone help me on this please? I'm using the codec pack from the DigitalWatch webpage
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
nate
post Sep 27 2004, 04:51 PM
Post #45


DigitalWatch Developer
Group Icon

Group: Admin
Posts: 2,267
Joined: 30-September 03
From: Melbourne
Member No.: 169
Card: DNTV Quad


I havn't tried this, but according to this set
HKLM\SOFTWARE\InterVideo\Common\AudioDec\Audio to 6


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_sammo2828_*
post Sep 27 2004, 05:03 PM
Post #46





Guests






[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\InterVideo\Common\AudioDec]
"AUDIO"=dword:00000006

Yup, that seemed to do the trick .. I think what happens is if this key does not exist, the Intervideo audio filter properties will not be saved ..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_delbz_*
post Oct 13 2004, 07:26 PM
Post #47





Guests






Can someone please post their current DW channels.ini file for Melbourne? I've stuffed mine up and the ScanChannelsBDA.exe crashes DW requiring a restart.
Here's mine - which only partially works.

QUOTE
Network_1("ABC", 226500, 1)
  Program_ 1("ABC TV Melbourne"    , 561, 512, 650, 256)
  Program_ 2("ABC HDTV"            , 576,  2307, A2308, 258)

Network_2("Seven", 177500, 1)
  Program_ 1("7 Digital"        ,  1328, 769, 770, 768)
  Program_ 5("7 HD Digital"        ,  1332, 833, 834, 832)
  Program_ 6("7 Program Guide"  ,  1334, 865, 866, 864)
 
Network_3("Nine", 191625, 1)
  Program_ 1("Nine Digital"        ,  1072, 519, 720, 256)
  Program_ 2("Nine Guide"          ,  1074, 517, 700, 258)
  Program_ 3("Nine Digital HD"  ,  0,      512, A650,    0)

Network_4("Ten", 219500, 1)
  Program_ 1("TEN Digital"      ,  1585, 512, 650, 257)

Network_5("SBS", 536500, 1)
 
  Program_ 1("SBS DIGITAL 1"    , 785, 161,    81,  1025)
  Program_ 2("SBS HD"              , 784, 102, 103,  1024) 
  Program_ 3("SBS DIGITAL 2"    , 786, 162,    83,  1026)
  Program_ 4("SBS EPG"          , 787, 163,    85,  1032)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_zzirf_*
post Nov 19 2004, 04:02 PM
Post #48





Guests






Can someone please post a DW channels.ini for the Sunshine Coast (Sth)?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bear
post Nov 21 2004, 08:24 PM
Post #49


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 3,099
Joined: 24-April 04
From: Queensland
Member No.: 808
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t


zzirf,

QUOTE
Can someone please post a DW channels.ini for the Sunshine Coast (Sth)?


Seems your the first, can I suggest you try the ScanChannelsBDA.rexe again. You can download the latest version from here:
http://nate.dynalias.net/DigitalWatch/file...BDA-2.0.0.2.zip

For anyone to create a DW Channel.ini file for you we need the pid values from a channel scan. Just manualy enter the following frequencies when asked by the promp.

Note: Bandwith = 7 for all.

SBS is 585500 or 585625
Southern Cross 10 is 662500 or 662625
7 Brisbane is 704500 (not on air yet)
10 Brisbane is 725500 (not on air yet)
9 Brisbane is 746500 (not on air yet)
ABC is 767500 or 767625
7 Queensland is 788500 or 788625
9 Win is 809500 or 809625

Else if this is not your "cup of tea" then you can dowload the "stationdata.list" from the hosting site and replace the one in the webscheduler/data directory. Then run WS and do a "scan all". I have used two locations for your area so you can check the other freq's. Remember to select your card in WS else it will not find any.

Just post back the pids etc and we will make a ini file for DW.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_zzirf_*
post Dec 1 2004, 06:22 AM
Post #50





Guests






QUOTE (bear @ Nov 21 2004, 08:24 PM)
can I suggest you try the ScanChannelsBDA.exe again.

Thanks for all the trouble you have gone to Bear,

I did have those frequencies except the ones ending in 625. I tried the BDA scan. No locks at all. Strength around 40%, Quality 0% with the spectrum bda drivers. sad.gif

Jude
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bear
post Dec 1 2004, 03:34 PM
Post #51


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 3,099
Joined: 24-April 04
From: Queensland
Member No.: 808
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t


hi Jude,

Sounds like you are "flogging a dead horse" so to speak, I have run out of ideas so unless someone else here has some fresh ideas for you to try, you may want to send it back for a replacment or ask someone local if they would look at it and get it working on your pc in another location maybe. The only other thing possible is that the card is faulty on UHF but working ok on VHF and this maybe why you don't get your local UHF channels.

If you have proved that the card works ok and your antenna has signals on it then the only thing left is maybe something to do with the motherboard or its settings or other interference sources such as PC wireless stuff.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_minchjp_*
post Feb 20 2005, 07:58 PM
Post #52





Guests






Thought i would post my channels.ini settings for Perth

CODE
Network_2("ABC", 226500, 1)
 ColorControls(1500, 10000, 0, 10000, 1)
 Program_1("ABC TV Perth AC3", 0,  512, A660, 0)
   #use AC3Filter
   AudioDecoderEntry(5)
 Program_2("ABC TV Perth MPG", 0,  512,  650, 0)
 Program_3("ABC HDTV"        , 0, 2308,A2309, 0)
   #use AC3Filter
   AudioDecoderEntry(5)
 Program_4("ABC DiG Radio", 0,  0,  2307, 0)

Network_3("SBS", 536500, 1)
 Program_1("SBS Digital 1"   , 0,  161,   81, 0)
 Program_2("SBS Digital 2"   , 0,  162,   82, 0)
 Program_3("SBS HD"          , 0,  102,  103, 0)
 Program_4("SBS EPG"         , 0,  163,   85, 0)
 Program_5("SBS Radio 1"         , 0,  0,   201, 0)
 Program_6("SBS Radio 2"         , 0,  0,   202, 0)

Network_7("Seven", 177500, 1)
 ColorControls(500, 10000, 0, 10000, 1)
 Program_1("7 Digital"       , 0, 1537, 1538, 0)
 Program_2("7 HD Digital MPG"    , 0, 1601, 1602, 0)
 Program_3("7 HD Digital AC3"    , 0, 1601, A1603, 0)
   #use AC3Filter
   AudioDecoderEntry(5)
 Program_4("7 Program Guide" , 0, 1633, 1634, 0)

Network_9("Nine", 191625, 1)
 Program_1("Nine Digital AC3"    , 0,  512,  A651, 0)
   #use AC3Filter
   AudioDecoderEntry(5)
 Program_2("Nine Digital MPG"    , 0,  512,  650, 0)
 Program_3("Nine Digital HD" , 0,  522, A750, 0)
   #use AC3Filter
   AudioDecoderEntry(5)

Network_10("Ten", 219500, 1)
 ColorControls(750, 10000, 0, 5000, 1)
 Program_1("TEN Digital AC3"     , 0,  512, A651, 0)
   #use AC3Filter
   AudioDecoderEntry(5)
 Program_2("TEN Digital MPG"     , 0,  512,  650, 0)
 Program_3("TEN HD"          , 0,  514, A672, 0)
   #use AC3Filter
   AudioDecoderEntry(5)
 Program_4("TEN Guide"          , 0,  513, 660, 0)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
scritch
post Feb 28 2005, 10:48 PM
Post #53


Participant


Group: Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 12-January 05
Member No.: 2,346
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t / DVICO FusionHDTV


Ok - my config (with version 01.00.67.00 of the NVidia decoder, and 0.70b of the ac3Filter).

I find VMR9 to give far better video quality, but the OSD "flashes" when in windowed mode (fine full screen).

Video (VMR9):

QUOTE
[NVIDIA Video Decoder - VMR9]LoadFilter ({71E4616A-DB5E-452B-8CA5-71D9CC7805E9}, "NVIDIA Video Decoder")
LoadFilter ({51B4ABF3-748F-4E3B-A276-C828330E926A}, "Video Mixing Renderer 9")
SourcePin ("NVIDIA Video Decoder", "Video Input")
ConnectPins("NVIDIA Video Decoder", "Video Output", "Video Mixing Renderer 9", "VMR Input0")


As a backup - VMR7 mode works, but slightly decreased video quality.

Video (VMR7):

QUOTE
[NVIDIA Video Decoder - VMR7]LoadFilter ({71E4616A-DB5E-452B-8CA5-71D9CC7805E9}, "NVIDIA Video Decoder")
LoadFilter ({B87BEB7B-8D29-423F-AE4D-6582C10175AC}, "Video Renderer")
SourcePin ("NVIDIA Video Decoder", "Video Input")
ConnectPins ("NVIDIA Video Decoder", "Video Output", "Video Renderer", "VMR Input0")


Audio:

QUOTE
[AC3Filter Audio Decoder]LoadFilter ({A753A1EC-973E-4718-AF8E-A3F554D45C44}, "AC3Filter")
RenderSourcePin()

[NVIDIA Audio Decoder]
LoadFilter({6C0BDF86-C36A-4D83-8BDB-312D2EAF409E}, "NVIDIA Audio Decoder")
RenderSourcePin()


This works beautifully for SD and HD channels.

Regards,
Shane.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_zzirf_*
post Feb 28 2005, 11:17 PM
Post #54





Guests






Hey Bear,

Remember me? Never did get that VP card to work with any drivers in my computer. I did get it working fine in someone elses computer so it is on loan while I play with my new DNTV Live!

Cheers,

Jude
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th December 2018 - 12:44 PM