IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Sending the Windows Key
Guest_webPragmatist_*
post Mar 20 2008, 03:18 PM
Post #1





Guests






How can I send the windows key using HIP? I am in the keyboard editor and am not able to send that specific key... I need to send Winkey+alt+enter.

Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
btmi
post Mar 25 2008, 06:37 AM
Post #2


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 1,581
Joined: 8-October 03
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 185
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


* is the Windows key.

So
*@{ENTER}

is the command you need.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
electr0n
post Nov 2 2010, 12:30 PM
Post #3


Be nice to me, I am new.


Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2-November 10
Member No.: 13,853
Card: None


Sorry for replying to an old thread but I have am trying do exactly this (Winkey+alt+enter) and am having trouble.
When you say the windows key is * do you mean to literally hit the shift 8 key to enter it (along with alt and enter) or to select it through some special character menu?
When I hit shift 8 it comes out as !8 on my keyboard (and not *).
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
btmi
post Nov 4 2010, 09:43 PM
Post #4


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 1,581
Joined: 8-October 03
From: Adelaide
Member No.: 185
Card: DNTV Live! DVB-T


Some keys cannot be typed int the keyboard editor. Just copy the text as it is and place it in the edit box.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
electr0n
post Nov 5 2010, 02:22 AM
Post #5


Be nice to me, I am new.


Group: New Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2-November 10
Member No.: 13,853
Card: None


QUOTE (btmi @ Nov 4 2010, 07:43 AM) *
Some keys cannot be typed int the keyboard editor. Just copy the text as it is and place it in the edit box.

Ok thanks. I copied *@{ENTER} and put it in the "Primary Command" line for that remote command. But it did not work. When I press the button on my remote nothing happens. If I do Windows+Alt+Enter it opens WMC as expected. So something isn't mapping correctly. Did I do what you were explaining, maybe I misunderstood?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th November 2017 - 04:48 AM