IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> New test build 4.3
null_pointer
post Jun 7 2007, 09:02 PM
Post #1


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


The latest test build is available (4.3.0.7):

http://www.bluebit.com.au/cms.php?id=4

This build does not require a full reinstall when upgrading from 4.2

Version 4.3.0.7

* [bugfix] only check the capture paths that are returned form the auto path selection for existence when starting a capture
* [changed] move the category colour coding to the main TD program element of the EPG page
* [added] default colour css entries for default, empty and no category programs items on the EPG page
* [added] alternate colour row coding for the now and next items on the main status page
* [added] ability to view and select UNC network paths in the drive and path selection page


Version 4.3.0.6

* [bugfix] use default browser to load the Web interface in Vista
* [bugfix] don't show delete icon for last path, must always have at least one path
* [bugfix] show selected capture path even if it is a hidden directory or drive
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
rpalmer68
post Jun 8 2007, 01:04 AM
Post #2


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 240
Joined: 27-August 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 3,513
Card: DNTV tinyUSB


Something I have noticed in the previous build and this build is that the Start Buffer setting in the system settings page isn't recognised when my auto add scan runs.

I have the start buffer set to 5 minutes, but auto add always sets the recording start to 10 minutes prior to the program start time.

Cheers
Richard
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Jun 8 2007, 06:43 AM
Post #3


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


each auto-add item has its own start and end buffer setting, check the auto-add in question (the one doing the adding) and see what it thinks its start buffer should be.

The Auto-Add uses the global buffer setting when it is first created but from that point on if you change the global one it does not update the Auto-Add items.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Calvi
post Jun 8 2007, 08:30 AM
Post #4


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 875
Joined: 8-November 04
Member No.: 1,988
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


Horizontal Layout and Settings Backup both nice additions.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Jun 8 2007, 08:37 AM
Post #5


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


Thanks Calvi, you can also now select which EPG layout you want instead of having to rename files etc, also new EPG layouts can be added by just naming them epg-NameOfLayout.xsl and dropping them in the data/xsl directory. This will be useful for the category coloured EPG layout that is available.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_dns_*
post Jun 8 2007, 07:12 PM
Post #6





Guests






The horizontal layout looks great, thanks for working on it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Jun 11 2007, 03:16 PM
Post #7


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


New test build 4.3.0.1 available:

http://www.bluebit.com.au/cms.php?id=4
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest__jon__*
post Jun 11 2007, 06:48 PM
Post #8





Guests






QUOTE (http://www.bluebit.com.au/cms.php?id=4 @ Jun 11 2007, 06:16 AM) *
[added] message box warning on overlapping EPG items when viewing the EPG page


I normally have items overlap on purpose. I have 3 minutes extra on the end of each recording. If a program being recorded straight after is on the same frequency then they merge. If not then I only miss 3 minutes of the second program.

I don't really want a message box to warn me of this unless maybe they are overlapping by a large amount.

I haven't tried this version yet though so I don't know how this alert works.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Jun 11 2007, 07:42 PM
Post #9


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


The alert is for EPG items not Schedules, with a consisted and correct EPG data source you should ever have overlapping EPG Programs. Sometimes EPG data sources get it wrong though and while it is no a big issue it makes the EPG page layout break with EPG programs displaying as starting at the wrong time. This is just a warning that the layout may be screwed because you have overlapping EPG programs in your EPG guide.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest__jon__*
post Jun 11 2007, 08:01 PM
Post #10





Guests






QUOTE (null_pointer @ Jun 11 2007, 10:42 AM) *
The alert is for EPG items not Schedules, with a consisted and correct EPG data source you should ever have overlapping EPG Programs. Sometimes EPG data sources get it wrong though and while it is no a big issue it makes the EPG page layout break with EPG programs displaying as starting at the wrong time. This is just a warning that the layout may be screwed because you have overlapping EPG programs in your EPG guide.


Oh, I see. Thanks for the explanation.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
black_dog
post Jun 12 2007, 01:14 PM
Post #11


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 219
Joined: 31-July 05
Member No.: 3,277
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


QUOTE (null_pointer @ Jun 11 2007, 03:16 PM) *
New test build 4.3.0.1 available:

http://www.bluebit.com.au/cms.php?id=4



I havent upgraded to 4.3.0.1 yet, but since the upgrade to 4.3.0.0 the webscheduler widget
has stopped working. The 'nowrunning.xml' file is no longer updated.

How do I turn in on again? I can't find a setting to enable it.

Blacky
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
black_dog
post Jun 12 2007, 01:33 PM
Post #12


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 219
Joined: 31-July 05
Member No.: 3,277
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


QUOTE (black_dog @ Jun 12 2007, 01:14 PM) *
I havent upgraded to 4.3.0.1 yet, but since the upgrade to 4.3.0.0 the webscheduler widget
has stopped working. The 'nowrunning.xml' file is no longer updated.

How do I turn in on again? I can't find a setting to enable it.

Blacky


V 4.3.0.1 still no nowrunning.xml file..


I've set the [capture details path] setting, but this writes individual details files for each recording, which
doesn't work with the widget.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Jun 12 2007, 02:50 PM
Post #13


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


Look in the following dir:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Blue Bit Solutions\DVB Web Scheduler Pro

for the nowRunning.xml file.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
black_dog
post Jun 12 2007, 07:01 PM
Post #14


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 219
Joined: 31-July 05
Member No.: 3,277
Card: DVICO FusionHDTV


QUOTE (null_pointer @ Jun 12 2007, 02:50 PM) *
Look in the following dir:

C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Blue Bit Solutions\DVB Web Scheduler Pro

for the nowRunning.xml file.



oooh.... There it is :-)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
damianh
post Jun 13 2007, 09:59 PM
Post #15


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 140
Joined: 12-April 05
Member No.: 2,844
Card: DNTV Live! Low Profile


QUOTE (null_pointer @ Jun 7 2007, 09:02 PM) *
The latest test build is available (4.3.0.0):

http://www.bluebit.com.au/cms.php?id=4

This build does not require a full reinstall when upgrading from 4.2


Null, i am considering purchasing your software but i need support for authentication on the proxy, could you build this in???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Jun 16 2007, 09:09 PM
Post #16


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


I have looked at this and it can be done but only for basic authentication, it will not do NTLM authentication, NTLM is where your proxy gets it auth details from your windows logged in user credentials and you dont have to enter them manually.

I will add this to the todo list and see how I do for time, it probably wont make it into this release and will have to wait for 4.4
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Jun 17 2007, 01:27 PM
Post #17


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


Latest build 4.3.0.2

http://www.bluebit.com.au/cms.php?id=4

* [added] category.css file to allow category colour mapping for EPG page
* [added] setting in the EPG Data Source setting page to turn off EPG overlap warning
* [added] signal statistics to the item log
* [fixed] send the email notification about the capture after all actions have taken place so the email contains all details of the capture

Unless there are bugs found this will be the official 4.3 build.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Jun 20 2007, 08:30 PM
Post #18


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


New build 4.3.0.4

http://www.bluebit.com.au/cms.php?id=4

Version 4.3.0.4

* [added] proxy server authentication
* [bugfix] crash with thread termination when no data following is detected
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
garcot
post Jul 1 2007, 08:56 AM
Post #19


Participant


Group: Members
Posts: 78
Joined: 4-February 06
Member No.: 4,226
Card: None


Hi Null

Using 4.3.0.5 latest recording shown as skipped in Schedule, log extract as follows:

11 Pids mapped on demux 0 : 4164 600 601 603 602 0 16 17 18 19 20

30/06/07 18:45:11 : Capture Started
30/06/07 20:26:33 : Running Item marked as Waiting, this should not happen.
30/06/07 20:26:40 : Marked as skipped

This was probably due to a very short power outage (just enough to dim the house lights), is this what you expect?

garcot.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
null_pointer
post Jul 1 2007, 09:48 AM
Post #20


Web Scheduler Developer


Group: Developers
Posts: 4,495
Joined: 9-July 03
From: Melb
Member No.: 9
Card: None


QUOTE
30/06/07 20:26:33 : Running Item marked as Waiting, this should not happen.

yes, this is expected behaviour for a reboot while capturing or powering down while capturing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st March 2019 - 09:20 AM