IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Can't connect tuner to capture filters when more then one tv-card is installed
stargate
post May 16 2014, 04:16 PM
Post #1


Participant


Group: New Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 8-December 09
Member No.: 12,853
Card: Avermedia DVB-t


I have 4 DVB-C cards in one system. I can't get my app to work (or Graphedit for that matter) when there are two or more cards visible in device manager.

With one card both my app and Graphedit work:

microsoft network provider -> bda tuner filter -> bda capture filter

When I enable more then one card or all 4 of them I can't make a connection between bda tuner filter and bda capture filter (MPEG transport pins). I get hresult -2147220969 (a combination of filters could not be found) - see attachements.

I don't understand what is changing when adding more cards. The drivers themselves are fine as DVB Dream works with all cards (including tuner manufacturer's own app).

Does the capture filter needs to be initialized somehow in order to connect to tuner filter? Any clues?

Thank you.
Attached File(s)
Attached File  graph1.png ( 63.64K ) Number of downloads: 3
Attached File  graph2.png ( 56.42K ) Number of downloads: 2
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bear
post May 18 2014, 04:59 PM
Post #2


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 3,100
Joined: 24-April 04
From: Queensland
Member No.: 808
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t


Are you connecting the matching tuner to capture filter?
Have you tried submiting a tune request on the Network Provider before connecting the tuner/capture filters?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stargate
post May 19 2014, 03:19 AM
Post #3


Participant


Group: New Members
Posts: 11
Joined: 8-December 09
Member No.: 12,853
Card: Avermedia DVB-t


QUOTE (bear @ May 18 2014, 09:59 AM) *
Are you connecting the matching tuner to capture filter?
Have you tried submiting a tune request on the Network Provider before connecting the tuner/capture filters?


Submiting a tune request on the network provider before connecting the other filters did the trick! Thank you so much for your suggestion!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th September 2019 - 06:03 PM