IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

27 Pages V  « < 25 26 27  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> DigitalWatch 2.0.1.*
rpalmer68
post Jun 11 2006, 11:53 AM
Post #521


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 240
Joined: 27-August 05
From: Sydney, Australia
Member No.: 3,513
Card: DNTV tinyUSB


QUOTE (xenuwork @ Jun 11 2006, 11:38 AM) *
Hi Bear

Have been using DW 1 for last couple of years, and have just taken at look at your DW2 (v64) which looks nice. Couple of trivial questions, that I couldn't find a response with a quick search in the forum - are there any settings in any of the config files / command line to:
1. hide the mouse pointer?
2. remember last network / channel across restarts?
3. go straight to watching tv after starting (by passing the menu)?

Thanks
Xenu


Hi xenu,

I can answer these for you;
1) The mouse should auto hide if it's not moving after a few seconds, that's what mine does. There isn't an actual setting to "Hide Mouse".
Sometimes I find my mouse cursor reappears, so I just move the mouse off the screen when I load DW (I use Girder to do all my control stuff)

2) Try the latest version V70, this feature was added recently, and can be set under the Global Settings (Remember Last Service).

3) There are two command line options here.
i)"TV://" in the command line will start DW in Watch TV mode
ii)"TS://" in the command line will start DW in Timeshift mode

Regards
Richard
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bear
post Jun 11 2006, 02:28 PM
Post #522


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 3,100
Joined: 24-April 04
From: Queensland
Member No.: 808
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t


hi everyone,

I have started a new thread see here.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_xenuwork_*
post Jun 13 2006, 08:45 PM
Post #523





Guests






thanks Richard, have install v70 and sorted last network/channel, command line stuff works well, mouse doesn't disappear by itself so have dropped a script into move the mouse off screen before starting dw2, so all working
Cheers
Xenu
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_Misteri_*
post Oct 24 2006, 10:19 AM
Post #524





Guests






Hey Nate,

The programs great. I'd say the buttons Are a bit enormous. I'm looking at it with 20" and it's hitting me. Though, at least you see them good XD

You're program seems to be working very well. I'm suprised it recognized my piece of mother Club 3D zapTV 240 mini USB-stick. The program that came with the package doesn't seem to have a name so I can't update it or nothing so I'm really looking forward to try this one.

Though I have to admit that part reason for my post is that I can't find frequencylist for my region/country (Finland) - means I haven't really tested the program yet. But the efficiency impresses me :D

Thanks 4 a hopefully great program
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_janz_*
post Oct 24 2006, 06:28 PM
Post #525





Guests






QUOTE (rpalmer68 @ Jun 11 2006, 04:53 AM) *
3) There are two command line options here.
i)"TV://" in the command line will start DW in Watch TV mode
ii)"TS://" in the command line will start DW in Timeshift mode

Regards
Richard


Is it possible to initiate recording from command line?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bear
post Oct 25 2006, 09:28 PM
Post #526


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 3,100
Joined: 24-April 04
From: Queensland
Member No.: 808
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t


QUOTE
Is it possible to initiate recording from command line?
If you mean while DWII is running, then no. If you mean at startup, then no as well although I will be adding this last feature into the SVN build for later a release. eg.

"TV://" in the command line will start DW in Watch TV mode
"TV://Recording(2)" in the command line will start DW in Watch TV mode and begin recording the last selected channel.
"TV://originalNetworkId:transportStreamId:networkId/serviceId/Recording(2)" in the command line will start DW in Watch TV mode, select the service and begin recording.

the command line format is now:-
"TV://[originalNetworkId:transportStreamId:networkId[/serviceId]][/Command()]"
"TS://[originalNetworkId:transportStreamId:networkId[/serviceId]][/Command()]"

If you see a need to try it now then I could provide a temp link to a test build.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Guest_janz_*
post Oct 26 2006, 07:06 AM
Post #527





Guests






QUOTE (bear @ Oct 25 2006, 02:28 PM) *
the command line format is now:-
"TV://[originalNetworkId:transportStreamId:networkId[/serviceId]][/Command()]"
"TS://[originalNetworkId:transportStreamId:networkId[/serviceId]][/Command()]"

If you see a need to try it now then I could provide a temp link to a test build.


I would love to try it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bear
post Oct 26 2006, 08:21 PM
Post #528


Forum Regular


Group: Members
Posts: 3,100
Joined: 24-April 04
From: Queensland
Member No.: 808
Card: VisionPlus DVB-t


DW-2.0.7.6_Extra.zip
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

27 Pages V  « < 25 26 27
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st November 2019 - 01:08 PM